TESTIMONIALS

Richard Simile, 27 Nov 2018 (Airnav 5 stars)

This Service Center is awesome. They know what they are doing and are the friendliest folks in the business!! They also know Mooney aircraft very well. Thank you Frank and your entire TEAM for all the great service last week and for the past two years!!! 

 

Nico Von Pronay, 15 Nov 2018 (Airnav 5 stars)

I had my airplane sitting in Chandler for some time and I needed help getting her going. I went to Chandler Aviation to buy parts and was welcomed by Jason, who helped me immediately. They had everything I needed. The shop is absolutely spotless, and Frank went above and beyond in helping me getting my wheels and brakes ready. I would like to thank the whole crew for all the help and hospitality. I can highly recommend Chandler Aviation... They made my day! 

 

Jeff Daugherty, 24 Oct 2018 (Airnav 5 stars)

Flew in today 10-24-18) nice people new building. I haven't been there in quite a few years. 

 

David Schaeffer, Nov 2017 (Google, 5 stars)

Frank and his crew are the best!

 

Bill York, May 2017 (Google, 5 stars)

Chandler Aviation is a top maintenance notch shop. The parts department is well stocked and has reasonable prices, including cases of oil. Five Star!

 

 

Miodrag Torlakovic, October 2017

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff! Easy and accommodating! Well done!!! (Google, 5 Stars)

 

S. Ellison, 1 Mar 2017 (AirNav)

The level of expertise and commitment at Chandler Aviation is hard to beat. I've had everything from an oil change to an overhaul done. I don't have one single complaint. Not only has my plane been in perfect working order, but I've also learned a lot about aviation and general maintenance! The entire crew from parts to billing to mechanics are always prompt and reliable. Thank you! 

 

Bob, Aug 2016 (Foreflight)

This place was the most helpful on the field when I landed with a low oil pressure warning. Very fair and quite knowledgeable for probably any piston plane out there. The Shop stopped what they were doing knowing I was in trouble. I have owned Mooneys for over 20 years and since flying back to my home base 900 miles away, I have stayed in touch with Frank and the staff to provide assistance and buy parts for my K model. Any MX issues, call Frank at Chandler Aviation.

 

John Galban, 26-Oct-2016 (Airnav)

Frank and the crew at Chandler Aviation have been maintaining my aircraft for 26 years. I wouldn't consider taking my airplane anywhere else. They're very thorough, competent and fair. If you need plane maintenance in the Phoenix area, this is the place to go. 

 

Kenneth Kaylor, 20-Oct-2016

Had a change in routing on return from KSAT to KBFL and need to refill our oxygen at KCHD. Frank and his team did a great job of getting us the "O's" we need to avoid an AIRMET for turbulence over the high desert of CA. Dave was great and had us on the way right after a nice lunch at the airport. Great place for fuel, lunch and service. 

 

ALEX KNOX, 12 JUL 2016

 Frank Setzler at Chandler Aviation was very helpful in reviewing an airplane I was interested in for a pre-buy inspection. After he and I went through the logs, I decided to not pursue this particular aircraft. I could've made an expensive mistake without his professional advisement. I have known Frank for many years and his insight and expertise on aircraft maintenance and operation has been spot on. I'll keep looking for my next plane and will count on Frank to be there with his expertise. 

 

Matthew Schmidt, 02-Apr-2016

Gotta Piper, Mooney, Cessna, or Beechcraft? Based with in a reasonable travel time to Chandler? Then these are the guys you should have working on your plane! I was ferrying a Mooney that was based at Chandler that hadn't flown in nearly 6 years and Frank and his men help me get the old bird ready and ferryable back to NJ. When an unexpected brake issue came up they where extremely accommodating for this weary traveller helping getting me set up and a nearby hotel and setting me up with a reliable set of wheels from a local rental car joint. They are super friendly, incredibly knowledgeable and extremely professional. If you are in the area and need an oil change or not happy with your current maintenance facility and anything In between then Chandler Aviation is the place to go! 

 

Steve Price, 07-Jan-2016

Jan 2, 2016 at IWA I had a failed mag. No maintenance on the field but several people recommend Frank at Chandler Aviation as the guy to see. They were right. He went out of his way to get me going a sap. Great shop, great people. I could not have had a better experience. 

 

Shawn Moore, 04-Nov-2015

Great service, directed to parking and given a golf cart ride to the building. Been in there several times in the past 6 months in turboprops. Fuel service is quick. 

Leo Tocchini, 29-Jul-2015

KCHD is my home base, and every time I need work done or help with my airplane, Frank helps me, I feel reminded that I chose the right airport. He takes care of people with 100% reliability in every facet of customer service. To have him around is a great comfort, because no matter what happens with my airplane, you can count on him. Jason is also always able to help, having just about every part I've ever needed right on hand, and at a great price. Chandler aviation is the best. 

Marc Dickensheets,  04 Jun 2014

Frank and Jeannie, I just wanted to say thank you for helping Bob Fisher buy 8300Z. Your efforts and reputation are much appreciated! Marc Dickensheets, WildblueAircraft Sales, LLC.

 

Bob Granley, 27-Mar-2014

Presently down from Point Roberts on a shakedown trip on the new engine. Decided to change a wheel on the plane, which I purchased from Frank. Thought that I would have them do this for me but decided to use the car jack and just get it done. Had to leave the plane jacked while I repaired at home...Wind and sand storm came up that could have been catastrophic. Frank went out on his own time and re-secured the leg until I arrived. Thanks so much Frank...Well done. You guys will always have our business going forward.  

 

Kevin Crane, 09-Feb-2014

I came from Michigan to purchase my totally restored PA-28. I had Frank Setzler (owner) do the pre-buy for me. I informed Frank of my automotive background and he took the time to explain and advise me as I went through the motions of buying my first airplane. His fee was very reasonable, and after taking that fee out of the savings I realized by having the seller correct a host of Mickey Mouse items on this seemingly new airplane my savings amounted to around $3,500.00 I would have been pulling out of my pocket at annual time, as well as giving me true piece of mind that I was bringing home a cream puff. Additionally, his shop is clean as a whistle and reflects a very detail oriented operation. Jeanie in the front office kept in constant contact with me and between the two of them, I felt like I had family members looking out for me. My only real complaint is that they are way too far from my home base. Thanks for everything Frank & Jeanie!!! :-)   

Wally Brown, 28-Jan-2014

Chandler Aviation is a great bunch of people. They are fair, professional, and competent. Do not hesitate to have them work on your airplane. Ask for Frank, he's squared away and very accommodating. 

 

John Weaver, 14 Nov 2013

Recently flew into KCHD for the first time. Flap motor died. Frank and his crew repaired quickly. Thanks for the help.

John Galban, 22-Jul-2013

Frank Setzler and his crew have been maintaining my airplanes for 23 years. You can probably find cheaper service in the area, but you won't find better. Recently, I discovered a flat battery on a morning flight, the day before a big vacation trip. Frank's crew had a start cart at the plane before I even asked for it (and before the shop was officially open). They got me going for my morning flight and promised to have a new battery ready to go when I got back. True to their word, I rolled in 3 hrs. later and the new battery was installed, the nose strut was pumped up and I was ready for my long trip the next day. These guys know what service means!

Stan Dodge, 06-Mar-2013

We were between missions for Angel Flight and the left engine on our Aztec howled at us upon startup. The great crew at Chandler Aviation arranged a tow, diagnosed the problem as a failed alternator, found a new one and had us out of the shop in two hours. We were able to complete our next missions and our patients send their thanks to you all.

Mike Goering, 24-Dec-2012

Frank Setzler runs a top flight operation! No better service shop in the south west. Always fair pricing and his expertise as an A&P, AI and AC owner pilot is without peer. I encourage you to see Chandler Aviation for all your aircraft needs

Bill Doll, 01-May-2012

Had Frank and crew do a pre-purchase on a Piper Dakota. Really pleased with that and his service when we went to pick up the plane. I felt that the whole organization went out of their way to help us. Very knowledgable, helpful and friendly. Highly recommend them for for any aviation needs in the Phoenix area. You won't find better. 

Jay Bagwell, 16-Apr-2012

Had some problems with my aircraft and Frank was outstanding in helping get us fixed right away. He was very knowledgeable and very reasonable on the work. I would highly recommend Frank and his crew to everyone, you won't be sorry. 

Joe Abrahamson, 16-Feb-2012

Want to compliment the folks at Chandler Aviation! This is the second time they have bent over backwards to assist me with an airplane that needed help. 

Eliza Wade, 31-Mar-2011

I have to say thank you to the ground crew at Chandler Aviation! They are the best! I was working with an instrument student and stopped in after an IFR flight to take a break. We debriefed and filed a return to KAVQ using the facilities at the terminal building. After departing and almost home I realized I had left my wallet and phone at Chandler. The student cancelled the IFR approach into KAVQ and made a uturn back to Chandler. I called the UNICOM and a kind voice responded. I explained my blunder and she asked her ground service to check the areas I had been. Fortunately they found my lost items and responded on the UNICOM. After landing we were met by the friendly staff and the day was saved! One couldn't ask for better service especially in today world. If you are going to the Phoenix valley I would highly recommend the great folks at Chandler Aviation. Thanks gang! 

Mike Coligny, 09-Oct-2010

Landed at CHD for a business meeting. Went into Chandler Aviation just to say hello as the day before I had called because I thought they were the airport's FBO. Coffee and friendship greeted me in the name of Jeannie. Chandler Aviation owner Frank turned out to be what an FBO should always be: helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Unfortunately they are the repair service at CHD. There does not appear to be a real FBO.

Scott Dickey, 15-Mar-2010

Unfortunately there is not enough space in the comments section to fully describe the great, great service I received recently from Frank at Chandler Aviation. I have owned and operated a Twin Commander for 10 years so I have a lot of experience with maintenance. Frank Setzler in an extremely competent and knowledgeable resource. His work is fast and efficient, and his rates and policies are fair. My plane was stuck in Mexico with a bad cylinder and Frank dropped everything (including a family vacation), arranged a ride to Mexico, and we repaired the airplane. This combination of expert knowledge, practical skill, and unbelievable service is very, very rare. My only regret is that Frank is not based in the SF Bay Area where I am. If you are based anywhere in the Phoenix area it is well worth it to have Frank take care of your machine.

P. Craig, 26-Jun-2009

This is a first rate operation. I came in to pick up an aircraft to ferry for a friend and they addressed every concern and question I had. Frank and the crew had done some major repair work to the aircraft following windstorm damage. The office staff was also very friendly offering some cold bottled water for my flight on a hot day. I would highly recommend anyone who desires the best service and results.

Mike White, 04-Apr-2009

I flew into KCHD Thursday March 26, in a borrowed C-182, and asked Ground for an FBO to have some maintenance done. They directed me to Chandler Aviation. I explained to Frank that the owner wanted an oil change done. He got his men right on it that afternoon. Saturday, I flew out of CHD with my wife & on landing at Furnace Creek, I found I had a rapidly deflating/oil leaking nose strut. After phone conversation with the owner, it was decided that I would fly it back to CHD, with no intermediate stops & land verrrry carefully. This was Sunday, so Chandler Aviation was closed. Monday morning I called Frank & he pulled one of his men off another job to fix the strut. I was ready to fly out Tuesday morning! I really appreciate Frank & his crew and their very clean, organized shop. I’d recommended Chandler Aviation. Thanks Frank & crew!

James Price, 19-Feb-2009

Our friends came to visit Chandler from Ogden, UT. On a refueling stop enroute, they could not raise the gear. They flew from the Grand Canyon to Chandler with the gear down. I called Frank, and asked if he could address their problem, and that they might be in a few minutes after 5:00 PM. He stayed open later than normal, to talk to my friends when they landed, and asked them to tie down in one of his spots; gave Frank the keys. By Friday afternoon, Chandler Aviation had fixed the gear problem, and a few other matters. I cannot say enough about Frank’s welcoming, and confident manner.

Max J. Koeck III, 30-Dec-2008

Encountered problems with an aircraft to be purchased at CHD and returned to MSY. Frank Setzler, realizing our predicament, interrupted normal operations and made every possible effort to immediately correct our problem. Clean, organized operation with a competent staff. Highly recommended.

Barry Farner, 16-May-2008

I have had both my Cessna and Beech aircraft serviced at Chandler Aviation for the last 14 years and can only say great things about both their service and knowledge of aircraft. From annual inspections to unscheduled repairs they have always been honest and fair with me and the maintenance is always completed in a timely manner—that is why I keep going back. I also highly recommend them for pre-buy inspections as they saved me thousands on my Bonanza purchase. I want to thank Frank, Brent and Mint for keeping me flying all of these years!

Rick Smith, 05-Nov-2007

Brent and the crew did a great job working the fuel issue with my Mooney. The team was courteous, professional and the price was very competitive. Thank you to Frank the owner, Brent the Service Manager and the entire crew.

Ken Cashwell, 23-Aug-2007

I recently purchased a used plane based at CHD. Brent and crew at Chandler Aviation were very helpful with all of my needs at reasonable costs. I highly recommend them. Thanks.

James Rose, 08-Jun-2007 

Stopped for fuel on a cross-country flight (in an Arrow) from California to New York. The people were very nice however the airport (both Chandler and the city-owned terminal building) was way behind the times technology-wise. Only a dedicated weather computer – no PC with web access or network available.

Response from Frank Setzler, Chandler Aviation

Chandler Aviation is a maintenance facility for single and twin engine aircraft. I apologize if he received less then standard courtesies from any of our staff. We do not have a flight planning room as such. There are several occasions where we are happy to assist pilots with the use of an internet connection, or provide them with any advice or suggestions of what is available in this area. We do not have this gentleman’s name in our data base, and I would only speculate that he may have been in error by thinking it was our company that he visited for flight planning. It is our policy to refer pilots and flight crews to either the airport terminal, or to a very professional flight school/ FBO located next door to us. Thank you.

Bob Williams, 06-Jun-2007

I fly into CHD regularly and have had scheduled and emergency repairs done here on several occasions. I have always found Frank and his guys to be extremely professional and fair. I trust them, what more can I say.